40 Years of Sunshine

40 years of sunshine was the theme of the weekend. Aka, my birthday and ushering in of a new decade. Gulp. I’ll confess I had some mixed feelings about this, but travel always makes for great transitions. We booked a trip with friends and it was brilliant. Back to the east cape of Cabo w/a weather forecast of 85-90, destination  Vida Soul and 8 of us off on an adventure. We had soooo much fun.

M started my birthday weekend off with a pre-Mexico trip to Gone Bananas, the Mission Beach bikini mecca on Thursday, our vacation eve. Talk about a kid in a candy shop. 2 amazing bikinis later we headed to “practice” for our trip to South Beach Bar & Grill in OB. So fun and playful. M pretty much hit a home run and we hadn’t left the country yet!

Screen Shot 2014-03-27 at 8.28.02 AM

Gone Bananas, best bikini shop ever!

Screen Shot 2014-03-27 at 8.28.19 AM

Gratzi L*Space & Vitamin A for my new “birthday suits” – this pic doesn’t do them justice…

Friday morning we met the crew at the airport and off we went. The rest is best explained in pictures…

Morning flight to Cabo

Morning flight to Cabo…happy faces

Custom truckers to mark the occasion…My girls know me well. The matching mani was not planned.

Custom truckers to mark the occasion! My girls know me well. Matching mani not planned.

Good morning sunshine

Good morning sunshine

Every morning was the same. Wake up, drift downstairs for coffee. Pet dogs. Watch whales leap out of the water. Then go for a run (for some of us)

Afternoon migration

Afternoon migration down to the beach

It was warm, sunny and windy! Can’t tell from the picture, but we were hiding behind a big rock to block the sand storm. Happy happy happy.

View for Vida Soul w/Kristin. Not too shabby.

View for Vida Soul w/Kristin. Not too shabby.

Screen Shot 2014-03-21 at 5.15.17 PM

That would be Kerri’s arm in the background. Apparently, it’s too hard to sit up for photos when you’re this relaxed…

Screen Shot 2014-03-21 at 5.14.37 PM

Kerri, me, Kristin & Yvette…thank you lovely, lovely girls!!!

Sweet Bella. This dog has a good life.

Sweet Bella. This dog has a good life.

Apres beach w/Kerri

Apres beach w/Kerri

About as dressed up as we got. Shoes? What shoes?

About as dressed up as we got. Shoes? What shoes?

We need these Corona loungers for the new house

We need these Corona loungers for the new house

The finger strikes again, thanks a lot Chris Wagner

The finger strikes again, thanks a lot Chris Wagner

Screen Shot 2014-03-27 at 9.33.53 AM

Beachy hair, not necessarily the good kind

Screen Shot 2014-03-27 at 9.34.17 AM

Me, Kristin and her abs…:)

My happy place

My happy place

Full moon on my birthday…good sign

Full moon on my birthday…good sign

BdayWeekend

Group shot in truckers…Bella art directing

Screen Shot 2014-03-27 at 9.19.26 AM

Morning coffee walk

Screen Shot 2014-03-27 at 9.19.45 AM

Nice shot T4

Overall, the best possible beach getaway a girl can ask for. Great friends, warm sunshine, sandy beach, clear blue/green water, killer bikinis and my love, M. Okay 40s, I think I’m going to like you…♥