Start Where You Are…

by Kir

There is never a perfect time, a perfect set of circumstances or the perfect opportunity that will magically fall into my lap. If I wait for that, I’ll wait forever. Sometimes, most of the time, it’s best to just start where you are. And this is the day to see how it goes, give it a try and get moving in a direction.

I love to write. It’s been a long time and I’m so happy to pick the discipline back up. The daily musings of what’s been piling up in my brain need an outlet. And if I’m the only person who ever reads these musings at least they’re out of my head selflessly making room for fresh thoughts and new ideas.

So we’ll see where this fun, creative, probably often times frivolous journey takes me and my musings, dream job daydreams, bikini choices, travel stories and quest for the perfect orange, turquoise and yellow hues.

Ahhh, the first step’s complete. Here we go ♥

