Making Ideas Happen

by Kir

Make It Happen

I was wondering what to blog about as I’m nearing the halfway point of my 30 day experiment…And this popped up on Carolyn’s pinterest (http://pinterest.com/carolyncoles/work-inspiration/) board. Carolyn was one of the first people I had ever met who helped pay for her college education blogging. Brilliant. Genius. And she’s pretty and nice too.

Anyway, I have ideas all day long. I think a lot of us do. But being able to pick something, stick to it and then come up with a plan to execute your idea is where the juiciness is. I think for a lot of us it’s the discipline to stay inspired and truly have conviction for what you’re doing that takes the most work. I know for me it’s hard to narrow it down to just one or two ideas, especially when it comes to my dream job and my dream projects.

Two weeks ago after running 6 miles up and down the coast with a friend talking out loud about all the things I could do, she let out an exasperated, “just pick something”! And therein, the blog project was born ♥ I picked one thing and am creating the habit of seeing it through for 30 days. It may or may not turn out to be the best idea of I’ve ever had. But I know for sure, I’ll pocket the confidence that comes from having the idea and then seeing it through!

“You have to take risks. We will only understand the miracle of life fully when we allow the unexpected to happen.”, Paulo Coelho

