When In Doubt…Just Float

by Kir

When in doubt, just float. pretty much the opposite of its sister phrase, Just Keep Swimming.  (likely to be a future blog topic) There are times to do and times to be. Not to sound too cosmic, but it’s true. It’s such a busy time for us all. There’s so much to accomplish, achieve, create and improve.  I’m always planning and thinking of ways to make life better, different, more interesting, more successful. In all this doing, connecting and achieving, it’s important to take a breath, sit back and let efforts percolate a bit. So today, I’m going to float.

To float means: to rest or move on or near the surface of a liquid without sinking. I love this. You don’t have to be in the ocean or at the pool to do it. (although if you have that option, take it!) In my mind, floating consists of deep, easy breaths and resting my overactive mind. Breathing in 10 times – counting the inhale to five and the exhale to five is an almost immediate down shift into float mode.

Bobbing Along

by Daeja Fallas

Your Authentic Self

Girl Floating

Just breathe, the Love Shop

Swing From a Cloud

Floating can be done anywhere with a minimum amount of time. (the yogis are on to something, I promise!) Throughout the day I will be floating and enjoying each moment. And we’ll see how it goes. We’ll see what I can invite in and attract to me without expectation, without additional goal setting or declarations of intentions. There’s plenty of time for that tomorrow. ♥

