Wake UP Already…

by Kir

Usually I don’t mind Mondays much. I have friends that despise them. I might get a little blue on Sunday night when I know the weekend’s winding down, but it’s nothing serious. This morning however, wham, it was like someone clubbed me over the head. I literally cannot pull it together. Two cups of coffee and nada. Useless. See Exhibit A. (On the bright side, check out my new fabulous new bracelet from Rachel)

Exhibit A

In an effort to revive, I’m outside, taking a lunch break and typing in the courtyard hoping some fresh air will bring me back to life. It’s lovely out – probably about 70 with sunshine and a light breeze. I have a great book that I just started and jug of water for hydration. Consider it “Operation Resuscitate My Day”. If this doesn’t work, I may have to resort to jumping jacks and standing on my head.

On the Brightside, this is what I did all weekend so I’m not expecting too much sympathy…

Got bangs. Watched someone else’s kiddos play on beach. Napped on sand. Expressed gratitude for yet another glorious beach day…

I’ll try and post something a little more interesting after the workday is done. But if I don’t, you’ll know it’s because I’m asleep at my desk. Here’s to wishing your Monday is more engaging and energetic than mine!!! xxoo

