8 Weeks To Go…

by Kir

It’s almost exactly 8 weeks till M and I fly off to our little haven, Sayulita. I think we’re both counting down the days a bit. But in the meantime, what better way to stay motivated and avoid the decadence that starts at Halloween and continues on through the holidays.

There are certain things in my life that are simply out of my control. But diet and exercise are absolutely within my power. So I’ve decided to step it up a notch on my fitness levels so I can feel good, minimize stress and feel confident rocking by bikini come January.

In a nutshell, here’s the rough plan:

Yoga: Monday, Wednesday

Run: Tuesday, Saturday and Sunday

Rest: Thursday

Sculpt: Friday

I’m sure this will shift a bit, but a it’s doable routine for me. I tend to fixate on one thing and I definitely think mixing it up is best.  Here are some pictures I pulled to keep me motivated.

When chair pose seams pointless – source Pinterest

For My Backless Dress Motivation – Source Pinterest

Channel Elle, If She Can Do It, I Can Aspire To It

I know myself. I won’t go on a fast. I’m probably not going to give up my glass of wine or frosty beer. But I can pass on the bread from time to time and lay off the weekly pizza/donut routine M and I get into. And time to beef up the workout and get things going. When I get closer to the 2-3 week mark, I’m sure I’ll crank it up a notch or two. Most likely w a juice cleanse…

My goals:

Feel totally comfortable walking on the beach in my bikini and wear my little cover up b/c it’s cute and I like it, not because I have to!!! And, to tone up my triceps – I want that awesome line back that only comes from lots of yoga! (at least for me)

Wish me luck. And if you want to join in the more the merrier. Nothing better than run buddies and people waiting on you to go to class. I promise I won’t be that girl who gets neurotic and starts blogging about everything I eat.  🙂

