What a Great Idea!

by Kir

I love Free People! What girl doesn’t? And, more specifically, I love the Free People blog, Bldg 25. It’s always fun, different, playful and informative. I usually check in a couple times a week and catch up on several entries at a time. This is hands down the best post I’ve read in a while…

Using Your Outfit to Change Your Mood by FP Brigette talks about your eye going to certain pieces in your wardrobe based on your mood. Go take a look at this post. And if you’re smart, you’ll also pick up this cute little number in Tomato – currently on my wish list. Good thing someone has a birthday coming up – hint hint!

Screen Shot 2013-02-18 at 7.50.07 PM

Such a great blog post!

Brigette also takes great photos of her wardrobe based on her mood – why didn’t I think to do this? Especially at this time of year when we’re a bit between seasons and possibly uninspired after wearing the same outfits over and over. So this weekend when our normally sunny weather calls for rain, I think I’ll be snapping some shots of outfit configurations!

Screen Shot 2013-02-18 at 7.36.54 PM

This Tomato dress is so on my wish list!!!!

Screen Shot 2013-02-18 at 7.37.06 PM

This outfit reminded me of a favorite forgotten shirt, eureka, calmness coming my way!

This is the first time I’ve “reblogged” any post, that’s how cute and helpful it is for my  future wardrobe planning. Thank you Free People and thank you Brigette!!!

Now time to put up my compression-clad feet up and type up a weekend recap for tomorrow!♥♥♥

