March Is For Mermaids – Girl Crush, Tallow…

by Kir

Mermaids exist on land and in the sea. Some of my very best friends split their time between the two. Close your eyes and breathe in the smell of coconut, sand, salt and maybe a hint of a jasmine or tuberose.

The season of Pisces...

The season of Pisces…

Tis the season of the Pisces, and no one channels a good mermaid better than the beautiful creative forces at Tallow. I swoon at their wetsuits, their editorial shoots and the beautiful use of color and texture. Tallow is, to use their words,”a contemporary women’s brand which embraces the exquisiteness, grace and vitality of female surfing –  A celebration of surfing as a pass time, a culture and an expression of self.”

Screen Shot 2013-03-11 at 8.22.30 PM

A little dunk here, a little splash there…

Co-founded by Ali and Shannon who, if they weren’t in Australia, I would literally camp on their front doorstep until they let me hang out with them. Um, don’t be scared girls, I wouldn’t really do that…but I would purchasing wetsuits, dresses galore. Here are some of my favorite editorial shots from the past few seasons. Tallow, if you come to San Diego, please let me know!!! My Aussie girlfriends bring me back presents, but you can only ask for so much! ♥

Tallow - W13 must have...

Tallow – W13 must have…

Screen Shot 2013-03-11 at 8.15.00 PM

Mermaids in…

Screen Shot 2013-03-11 at 8.15.18 PM

And out of the water!

Screen Shot 2013-03-11 at 8.20.46 PM

Let your mind start a journey through a strange, new world…

Screen Shot 2013-03-11 at 8.21.17 PM

Time for Play!

Screen Shot 2013-03-11 at 8.21.39 PM

My most favorite wetsuit EVER!

Screen Shot 2013-03-11 at 8.21.54 PM

My happy place is in or near the water…

These photos made me think of one of my favorite travel quotes: “We live in a wonderful world that is full of beauty, charm and adventure. There is no end to the adventures we can have if only we seek them with our eyes open.” – Jawaharial Nehru 

