Blogging in a Bikini

by Kir

It’s Saturday, it’s sunny and I’m eating real food again. Life is good!!! It was cloudy this morning so I got up and went to yoga. By the time I got out, the sun was a ‘shinin. I got home, changed into my bikini and plopped on the outdoor couch for a little juice posting recap…

20130323-123833.jpg

Blogger HQ…aka, my happy place

Post cleanse, I feel really good. It’s like doing a really deep spring cleaning on your closet. You get rid of all the old stuff you don’t need any more, you fold all your t-shirts, straighten all shoes, hang your dresses according to length and color – you get the picture. It’s funny because as much as I was counting down the days, it really wasn’t that bad. And you’d think you would immediately want to go eat everything in sight, but you don’t. That would be like spending three days on the closet only to dump a bunch of dirty laundry in the middle of the floor. So two days off and I am still eating very healthy and enjoying each bite. Sushi on Friday. Greek yogurt w/fresh berries and almonds post yoga on Saturday morning. I feel energized and happy. If you are considering it, really I couldn’t vouch for it enough. Just make sure to choose something that works for you and isn’t too extreme!

And, if at all possible, try to have your man out of town and nothing planned in the evenings. Wed and Thursday I had back to back events. So it was work all day and work on events at night. Not ideal, but aside from a couple woozy moments, I made it through okay. Even though I ended up co-bartending in front of a sea of cupcakes and champagne – not even tempted. How’s that for will power!

Oh Sure, make the girl on a juice cleanse bartend!

Oh Sure, make the girl on a juice cleanse bartend! (w/darling Kristen)

Another upside of cleansing…I feel stronger and sparkly (yes, sparkly), which I haven’t for a while. Months of yummy winter eating tastes good, but can dull your overall glow and leave you feeling a bit puffy. My hair is shiny, my skin and eyes are clear and I’m a bit leaner. Hooray! And good thing too because I have seriously the best girlfriends on the planet who spoiled me rotten for my birthday by getting me these beautiful treasures!!!!

20130323-123849.jpg

LSpace Flutter By Fabulousness – it’s been on my wishlist since Spring 13 previews!!!!

I’ve only blogged about both items 2 or 3 times each. So this tells me a) my girls know me so well b) at least two of them are picking up on the hints I lay down in this here blog and c) I’m going to need to be at my fighting weight to do these treasures proud! Again to all of my Friday night sweet thoughtful gfs, thank you for making me feel so special and spoiled. You’ll see me wearing both pieces frequently to our beach days and cocktail sessions throughout the Spring and Summer season ♥♥♥

Kicking Friday avo off right w/two of my beauties

Kicking Friday avo off right w/two of my beauties

So here’s to shedding some layers for spring, enjoying a beautiful Saturday morning and keeping up good habits as the days get longer and the temperatures climb! PS, not to be outdone, my amazing Mom sent me a gift card from Swell.com. Happy day!!! Stay tuned for a riveting post on my soon-to-be ecstatic swell purchases!!! xxoo

