Easter Weekend Recap

by Kir

It’s been a pretty amazing, sun-soaked weekend full of lots of fun activities, none having to do with writing. So jam packed in fact that I thought it would be better to show you in a recap of photos!

Best Easter Weekend...

Best Easter Weekend…

Top row, left to right: my new fave party dress plus my trusty Sanuk Ibiza Native’s, our private section of Swami’s, M & Linds in their matching Hello Kitty fedoras. Middle row, left to right: impromptu happy hour w/my girls, beach walk in my happy Billabong Gypsy pants, post beach Mexican Coke         Bottom row, left to right: beach walk #15, bright blue swamis sky, backyard bliss.

While California 70.3 was happening in Oceanside I had my own PR of first full submersion into the ocean. March 31 marked in the record books! A little brisk (think natural ice bath for the legs), but totally worth it. Clearest water, dolphins jumping, sigh…

Happy girl, happy place...

Happy girl, happy pants, happy place…

A little secret know only to a select few, is that our little, often bustling beach goes ultra quiet on Easter Sunday. I got up, went to yoga w/my gf, Kerri. Then after a nice, long phone catch up with my parents, M and I threw on our beach duds and ran down to the beach thinking we would secure a decent spot before the masses came. Well, we pretty much had the pick of the beach. The water was so clear and that dreamy light green to dark blue. The surf was small, but even on Sundays, Swamis is pretty crowded. Not today. When we got there, we counted maybe 10 peeps out in the water plus our resident paddler, Michael. Heaven. While everyone else was at brunch, we took a long walk, a quick dip and chit chatted about how lucky we are. A good, solid Sunday.

Now it’s time to grill up some chicken tacos with a special tequila, lime, crushed red pepper marinade we improvised on. Will let you know how it turns out. Then a little sunset viewing to round out the day…Happy happy Easter/Passover!!!♥

