Keep the Good Habits Rollin…

by Kir

It’s been a couple of weeks now since my juice cleanse. Overall, I’m still feeling really good. I may have slipped a little here and there and I may have had some tropical Skittles for an afternoon snack, but doing the cleanse made me much more mindful of what I was putting in my body.

These may or may not have been my 2pm snack...

These may or may not have been my 2pm snack…

Another benefit of my reset cleansing week, I re-ignited my attendance at yoga. As in, back to 4 days a week, hooray!!! Yoga for my body is like sunlight/water to a plant. I soak it up and drink in my yoga. My back, biceps, core and legs lean up and tone quickly. 1-2 classes and I feel and see the results. M does too. He says things like, “I like you with yoga. You’re already nice, but you get even nicer.” Well, okay then, sold.

Yoga = My Happy Place

Yoga = My Happy Place (photo by Kelly Fajack)

And it’s a good thing too because it was in the 70s on Sunday. One of the perks of living in San Diego is it’s absolutely possible to have an improptu week of sunny beach weather. But if you let yourself go over the winter, it can be a little anxious when you pull out that cute little bikini you bought at the inconspicuously online the month before…

Forecast, sunny. They're ready, are you???

Forecast, sunny. They’re ready, are you???

L*space Flutter By - Possibly the best bikini of my 2013 collection...

L*space Flutter By – Possibly the best bikini of my 2013 collection…

One of my most favorite discoveries to keep me on track with my healthy living, prep for bikini season, routine is Be Beaming. If your local, you’ve heard people talking about them. Oh my oh my, they are amazing. In their words it’s, the “Ultimate Juice, Superfood, and Vitality Bar”. In my words, it’s organic, delicious, healthy food made so simple. I have zero excuses not to choose wisely in this beautiful little spot in Del Mar. I got a lot of questions about managing hunger and getting the proper nutrition on a cleanse. Their cleanses involve raw soups and meals along with some of the best tasting juices I’ve sampled in a long time. The ingredients are of the best quality and they tested round after round of recipes to get the maximize the nutritional benefits while tasting incredible.

Tastes as Gorgeous as the Packaging Looks!

Tastes as Gorgeous as the Packaging Looks!

My one gf tried a 3 day cleanse after me and ended up pretty much fasting for three days because the juice made her nauseous. If that’s how you are, stop your cleanse asap. That’ll do you no good. You’ll be starved and most likely crash off the wagon out of hunger! Be Beaming offers a 1 day Monday reset (post Vegas bender anyone?), a 3 day and a 4 day cleanse. They offer you support and daily advice to see you through successfully. How sweet is that? I can’t wait to try it on my next go around. Until then, I’ll live vicariously through you guys. Tell me how it goes♥

Another simple, little habit I picked up is making sure I drink water with lemon or lime first thing in the morning – yes, definitely before that cup of coffee! Coffee on an empty stomach is very acidic. Drinking water w/lemon or lime balances your system (have you heard that term alkaline, that’s it) and sets you up for the coffee and anything else you put into your body for the day. Don’t believe me? Just ask Laird! It’s how I got M to do it…

Laird and Gabby

Laird and Gabby, yea, they look pretty healthy – Source

All in all, we do what we can. We don’t beat ourselves up if we indulge a bit here and there. And we help each other out with fun tips, tricks and recommendations of new places, foods and ideas. So let’s hear it. Message me with any of your go-to tips or fantastic nutrition tips that I need to know about. Please! Beach season is upon us and we’re in this together♥♥♥

