Everything’s Better w/Veuve – ode to a good week…

by Kir

Hi and happy Thursday! I don’t know about you, but my week is going pretty great. It’s been one of those super social, sun & fun kind of weeks with a little something going on each day. Hence the lack of writing on my part. Sunday, we spent the day with M’s Dad down at the Padres game. We went down early, grabbed breakfast burritos at Lolitas and then watched a super exciting game b/n the Padres and Giants. “Baseball” and “super exciting” isn’t a typical word combo in my book. I love going to games, but usually don’t have the luck of seeing really good games. This one however was fun with lots of action. And the week was off to a good start!

Padres Game w/the boys

Padres Game w/the boys

Monday, I decided I needed to do some at home yoga. I love going to classes, but my schedule has been pretty erratic lately. And since I’m really honestly and truly not a pre-work “worker outer”, I know I won’t be one of those super motivated people at a 5:30 masters swim, spin or yoga class. Left to my own devices, I went online and signed up for 30 days of FREE yoga at Your Buddhi. Your Buddhi is led by my very first yoga teacher, Amanda and her business partner, Carolina. It’s amazing. They have all levels of classes and you can do 20, 40, 60 or 90 minute classes. It’s really easy to use. I grabbed my iPad, mat and water and set up in the backyard. It’s great because you can choose the duration that works for you. And there are new classes every month so you don’t have to worry about it getting repetitive. Once the 30 days is up, it’s only $14 a month. That’s less than the price of one yoga class. If you want to catch them in person, they both teach at Prana Yoga in La Jolla – an incredible studio founded by Gerhard Gessner.

Carolina from Your Buddhi

Carolina from Your Buddhi

Tuesday, M had some pretty incredible work news so we decided to bust out the Veuve and toast to great news, a good day and more lovely things to come. It tasted delicious Tuesday night. I paid the price a bit Wednesday morning, but it was still worth it!

Vueve is for Tuesdays, why not?

Veuve is for Tuesdays, why not?

Which brings us up to Thursday. It’s technically my Friday b/c this pretty lady is fleeing the snowiest April in Colorado’s recent history and coming into town! And we have a weather forecast that I think she’s going to be very happy with…

Me & My Mamasita, Margie

Me & My Mamasita, Margie

88 + day off? Yes Please!

88 + day off? Yes Please!

I’m sitting outside as I type this and it’s a balmy 78 right now. I’ll take it. All this gratitude for great friends to have dinner with (Thanks Tiff, Chris & Jesse and the Tuesday night crew at the Lumberyard), all blessings big & small reminded me to look up one of my earlier ‘top 10’ lists. I thought i’d repost it because it makes me smile and is a great reminder to celebrate the little things that add up to a Fabulous week. Happy almost weekend xoxo

10 Fab Things...

10 Fab Things…

