Some Boys Buy You Flowers

by Kir

Lately my state-of-the-art iPhone 5 has been a wee bit sluggish. I ran through my very tech savvy 3-point checklist: Is the Location Settings setting off? Yes. Do I have a bunch of apps open? No. Did I plug my phone into the top socket instead of the bottom one by accident again? (the top one doesn’t work…odd, but whatever) No. Anyhoo, after answering 1 yes and two no’s, my troubleshooting came to a standstill. That is until I plugged it into my MacBook and downloaded over 3,000 photos off my phone. Um, this could explain a few things…

Sigh

Sigh

The bright side? As I was offloading the evidence, I came across the sweetest photo. This year for Valentine’s Day, I do what (I’m guessing) a lot girls do…play it off as a stupid holiday and nonchalantly say I don’t care if M gets me anything because, really, it’s a stupid holiday. (did I say that already?) This year, M had been pretty preoccupied so my expectations were even lower than usual. He’d even asked me to stop at the store to pick up some groceries on my way home from the dentist. All in all, the outlook for the evening was murky at best. But when I walked in (left side of my face numb) with my bag of groceries, I was greeted with pretty much the cutest, sweetest thing ever!

Better than flowers any day!

Better than flowers any day!

This also got me thinking that I rarely have to change a light bulb, take out the trash or empty the dishwasher. All in all, pretty darn happy with my lot and will make sure to keep making the bed, picking up the dry-cleaning and attempting to cook to show my appreciation.♥

