So. Much. Love.

by Kir

amen

amen

Think less, live more…what an incredible theme for the weekend. This week has been amazing, bustling and full-on. I’ve had a blast and now my brain will go happily into cruise mode for a couple of days – hopefully. One thing I’ve been really aware of in the last few days is how much love there is in the world. So here are a few things I’m really grateful for right now…

Great friends

Great friends hanging at VGs

Really no need to elaborate. Great friends. Great pizza. Great beer. Great VG donuts. Topped off by smashing quarters on a railroad track and home by 9pm. Heaven.

A lovely lady who is adored by many...

A lovely lady who is adored by many…

My lovely friend Rachelle was in a bad cycling accident. I still don’t know all the details. But I do know it could happen to any of us. The outpouring of love and support for this wonderful lady has been incredible. My heart and prayers are with her every moment until she is up and about and laughing about silly things like the “Bachelor” being in the next room. (see happy face in the pic)

MFR, aka Rousy jogging for Frogmen

MFR, aka Rousy jogging for Frogmen

This guy. The man, the myth, the legend. Today is the day he is running around Fiesta Island for 24 hours, yes 24 hours for the Jogging for Frogmen to raise money and awareness for the 31 Heroes who gave their lives on August 6th, 2011 including his dear friend JT. Fueled by hot dogs and friends, Mike Rouse is a daily inspiration to everyone he meets. So much love.

I just washed my hair and can't do anything with it.

I just washed my hair and can’t do anything with it.

For fun little pics like this with funny captions on Pinterest to wake up to on a Saturday morning that remind us to take life a little less seriously.

Back to the authentic life

Back to the authentic life

Friday afternoon at Core40 with team lululemon UTC, Kim Kelly – one of my favorite people and my yummy Beaming Skinny Coolers for all! Doing things like this for work feed my soul. It’s what I’m supposed to be doing surrounded by like-minded people working for like-minded brands. Hooray!!!

Best motto ever Dr. Seus

Best motto ever Dr. Seuss

And something to always keep in mind as life ambles along. Now, I’m off to run with Mike Rouse, then sneak in a paddle and then who knows from there. Have a happy, happy Saturday! xxoo

