30 Day Plank Challenge?

by Kir

The 30 Day Plank Challenge

I think this has been making the rounds via Facebook & Pinterest lately. A friend “shared” it and I took a look. Day 1 and day 2 you only have to hold plank for 20 seconds. Day 3 and 4 you bump up to 30 seconds. Piece of cake right?

Supposedly, it gets hard as you go. So I figured, why not? Let’s give it a shot. In the time I took to mull it over, I could be done with day 1 and day 2. So here we go. 30 days. I’m posting it so I don’t forget. M is going to do it with me.

If it seems to easy to you, then do it. You’ll feel good about your fitness level. If it seems daunting, then do it. You’ll feel accomplished as you work your fitness level up. At it’s peak, it’s a mere 1.5 minute commitment each day.

Already completed day 1 and day 2. Success so far! 😉

Screen Shot 2013-11-25 at 6.49.54 PM

My plank from a couple years ago…think I can still swing this…

Screen Shot 2013-11-24 at 7.07.24 PM

So these are the muscles I’m working…Sold! Let’s do this! (sorry, couldn’t find source)

Screen Shot 2013-11-24 at 7.06.14 PM

Piece of cake? We shall see…

