Countdown to Cabo

by Kir

You know when you’re in the swing of things, head down, not paying attention…then bam, you look up and it’s the 2nd week of December? And it dawns on you that you have approximately t-20 days to be bikini ready for a New years trip??? Eeeks!!!! I know, I know, it’s a fantastic problem to have and I’m not complaining. However, I have some serious work to do.

20 days till something like this…hooray!!!

20 days till something like this…hooray!!!

If you’ve been reading the past few posts, my move to the “big city” combined with winter weather has not created the idea recipe for success in the workout and cooking departments. Throw in lingering plantar on my left foot (dang you injuries) and yikes. Thank goodness I work for an organic raw food company! That helps with breakfast and lunch, but having a million unhealthy options w/beer on tap within a two block radius isn’t helping. But if I get back to basics a bit and give my body what it loves, I’ll be fine, even if I throw in a burrito, burger or pizza…

Smoothies with my favorite protein powder. It's plant-based and delicious! Beaming Organic Superfoods w/Greens

Delicious smoothie time w/ Beaming Organic Superfoods w/Greens

Beaming Balance - my favorite green juice ever

Beaming Balance – my favorite green juice ever

Feeling lean and happy this summer! #livebeaming

Feeling lean and happy this summer! #livebeaming

But I got my bootie to the condo gym this weekend and I’m going again as soon as I finish this post. I’m planning on 35 minutes on the treadmill (blech, ech), 20 minutes of abs, arms and legs (toning I can hang with) and my newest addition, 15 minutes on the rowing machine. I have no idea if I’m doing it right, but it feels good on my back, legs, abs and arms so it must be working to some capacity. If anyone has any tips for this contraption, I’m all ears. Sorry, I don’t mean to be the girl who posts workouts, but it’ll keep me honest!

Winging it on the rowing machine!

Winging it on the rowing machine!

And…I’m up to 1:45 minutes on my daily plank challenge. The 1:30 mark actually started to get a bit interesting (I was so cocky at 30 sec). So off to sweat and then hopefully cook up stir fry for dinner before M requests burritos from Lolitas again. Did I mention we have a delicious take out Mexican place on the bottom floor of our building??? And did I tell you M loves that he can walk two blocks to 7-11 to pick up cookies and cream by the gallon? And that he still has a six pack? Ugh, the cards are stacked. Off to run! Happy Monday♥

