Birthday Manifesto Revisited

by Kir

M and I spent a blissful 24 hours at the Montage in Laguna Beach. If you want to know what heaven is like, I’m guessing this is one version. Fluffy robes, fluffy bedding, a killer shower and stunning grounds. I’ve been to the hotel before, but never as an overnight guest. We had massages, walked on the beach 2x, watched a killer sunset, slept in, still got our runs in, ate great food – including honor bar Pringles – oh the luxury… It had been a while since M and did an overnight getaway. Even though it was part of his company’s Christmas party (incredibly generous), it was still fantastic relax & re-connect time.  We were happy noodles by the time we left.Screen Shot 2013-12-15 at 5.27.59 PM Screen Shot 2013-12-15 at 5.28.12 PM Screen Shot 2013-12-15 at 5.28.22 PM Screen Shot 2013-12-15 at 5.28.33 PMThis got me thinking…why is it so easy to get so stressed? What if we just said nope, no more, I’m not spending another minute worrying about this old life. I went back and found my birthday manifesto that I wrote in March. It’s perfect and I love it and I re-posted it as a reminder to myself to take it easy and do the things I enjoy. And when there are things that must be done that you don’t enjoy, do them, get them over with and then move on. So I’m setting my intention for the week to be positive, enjoy and stay free of stress…xo

Ps – #12 is Philosophy’s Miracle Worker

My 2013 Birthday Manifesto

My 2013 Birthday Manifesto

