Happy Friday…Outlook for the Weekend, Sunny

by Kir

Ahhh, happy Friday. I’m sitting here w/my cup of coffee, balcony door open, full moon setting, sun rising. I indulged in a little Pinterest research and am off for a morning hike/moving meditation for work. Outlook for the day looks very pleasant in deed.

Not sure if you caught the full moon on Wed. Wow, what a beauty. It’s been clear at night here in downtown SD so I’ve had a great opportunity to take in the fullness. According to Cafe Astrology, “this Full Moon is about balancing our commitment to our career and families. Something has been building inside of us, and now is the time when the energy of the cosmos fairly demands that we let it out. Over the next two weeks, we will discover what this means for us. For now, we can’t sit on our feelings. We need to express them.”

Pretty interesting. Work has been really busy lately and my colleagues and I are running around to make things happen. It’s fun, but it’s weekends and nights. M is still doing the commute getting up at 4:50am and getting home at 7:30pm so we’re both feeling the hustle and catching about an hour a day together. This lovely moon seems perfectly timed. For me, it is a signal to slow down a bit. Enjoy my coffee. Look at Pinterest. Write a little post. Take a walk on the beach. And surrender the “project mgmt” a bit. Because all will sort itself  out in the proper time.

Here are some lovely things that have caught my attention through the week. Some made me laugh, some made me think and all made me happy. Have a wonderful, wonderful Friday♥

Screen Shot 2014-01-17 at 7.01.22 AM

I love her. Especially her hands.

Screen Shot 2014-01-17 at 7.02.27 AM

Sunshine for your wrist. Lima bracelets from Bella Beach Jewels

Screen Shot 2014-01-17 at 7.02.45 AM

Working on operating from a place of joy instead of fear? This is a nice reminder…

Screen Shot 2014-01-17 at 7.03.07 AM

Yes, this actually exists. Added to the birthday wish list! Purchase here

Screen Shot 2014-01-17 at 7.03.25 AM

Petal Person…love

Screen Shot 2014-01-17 at 7.03.48 AM

Yes please!

Screen Shot 2014-01-17 at 7.04.29 AM

Hello good sir

Under the sea…complete peace

Under the sea

