Not Sick, Nope Not Me…

by Kir

I will not be sick, I will not be sick, I will not be sick. Are you kidding me? I have been so good and so healthy for the past two weeks. Fish oil, check. Bone broth w/coconut oil, check. Raw almonds and cashews, check. Breakfast every morning, check. Hydration, check. Sound sleeping, check. (thank heavens) Yoga, check.  Greens, check .  (although yes, could still up my ante here)

And here we are. Not a full-blown cold, but a tickle here, a cough there. It’s definitely more than an inkling. It started Saturday morning.  I decided to lay low for the weekend and not exercise. This was definitely luxurious. I whipped out my Thieves spray and brewed ginger tea like it was going out of style. Woke up today, still there. My only conclusion is my body was more toxic than I thought and is in shock from all of the goodness. Sigh.

I went back through my previous blog posts and found this little gem here. I make this recipe when all else fails. It really, really works!

Screen Shot 2014-02-03 at 5.45.14 PM

blood orange, lime, ginger

Screen Shot 2014-02-03 at 5.45.25 PM

slice it up

Screen Shot 2014-02-03 at 5.48.43 PM

Add a clove of garlic, a tsp of turmeric (can sub blood oranges for berries – your call)

Here is the recipe:

1 clove of garlic
1 blood orange (or sub berries)
half a lime, peeled
chunk of ginger
1tsp turmeric
1/2 banana

Throw it in your nutri-bullet and voila, homeopathic cold buster! Guzzle it down. I think it’s pretty tasty, but if you’re not a turmeric person it can be a bit tough. Don’t be shy with the garlic. Do you want to get better or don’t you?

Then head over here and buy Thieves. You can buy a spray for about $13. But these little guys are such lifesavers I recommend going for it and getting a 3-pack. I put one in my bag, one in my medicine cabinet and then have a spare because I usually end up giving one away to a sickie friend in need. It’s a bit strong (really strong cinnamon). Spray in the back of your throat then try to hold off drinking anything for 20-30 minutes. It will save you if you have to hop on a call or talk to people. Instant voice revitalization. Use as needed throughout the day.

            • Buy in bulk, it’ll save you!

Some other things I’m trying to keep in mind…

Adding in the greens.

Yummy!

Yummy!

Guzzling my Beaming Immunity Booster (alas, San Diego residents only)

Seriously, a lifesaver for me!

Seriously, a lifesaver for me! That + Thieves = Lookout

Steaming mugs of hot, hot ginger tea

Steaming ginger tea…as hot as I can stand it

Steaming ginger tea…as hot as I can stand it

Okay, that’s all I got…I’m hoping my proactivity will nip this monster in the bud. Time will tell. We’ll see how this thing shakes out.♥

