When I Get A Beach Shack + Saturday Pinspirations…

by Kir

When I Get  A Beach Shack is one of my favorite Pin Boards on Pinterest. Little did I know that M and I would be manifesting this little number into reality. Flash back to October…We sold our gorgeous house, had two huge garage sales and went gypsy-ing to downtown San Diego for the “winter season”. We traded that stunning backyard where my baby sunshine blog was born. Remember shots of this?

A truly magical space

A truly magical space

And went for urban fun and views of Petco Field. We’ve been pretty darn blessed with amazing places and spaces to call home. For the past two months we’ve been back in Cardiff. I’d show you a picture of our current digs, but M refers to it as the “anti-dwell” (As in everything Dwell magazine is not. Snob) so we haven’t taken many pictures. It is functional, convenient and, most importantly, they let us do a month to month so all good! It’s been so good to be surrounded by our friends and back in close proximity to the beach. I really missed sandy feet, salty hair and shoulders tight from a day in the sun.

My new IG friend, @ocean_ave_fins sums it up perfectly

Sums it up perfectly, thanks @ocean_ave_fins

Flash forward to the present and we are now the current owners of a 1942 beach cottage in Solana Beach. Yep, that’s WWII era for all you history buffs. It is the sweetest little white bungalow on a gorgeous piece of land. For a midwestern kid, my dream was realized. We have an avocado tree, 3 orange trees, a lemon tree and lavender. Swoon. And if you crouch a bit and look out the dining room window…big blue is there shining and sparkling (at least an inch of her from my view). Yip, yip, yippee. We move in officially next week. So my beach shack board has been getting a little more pinning activity than usual. I’ll take some pics as we go, but for now, here is what is catching my eye…Had I known what a great manifestation exercise this was going to be, I would have created the ‘When I get an oceanfront beach mansion’, but let’s not get too picky. In all seriousness, I’m excited to build this home with M and make it ours. And I wouldn’t trade the process for anything! Happy Saturday and multitudes of gratitude to the universe xxoo

Screen Shot 2014-05-16 at 6.10.55 PM

Welcome to the house basket? Why yes please!

Screen Shot 2014-05-16 at 6.11.09 PM

door, sign, wetsuits and dog please

Screen Shot 2014-05-16 at 6.11.29 PM

Guest annex for the P’s

Screen Shot 2014-05-16 at 6.12.55 PM

A little outdoor lounging Moroccan style

Screen Shot 2014-05-16 at 6.13.45 PM

My little reading nook

Screen Shot 2014-05-16 at 6.14.27 PM

A sleeping porch would be lovely

