Oh Those Summer Nights…

by Kir

I’m getting my money’s worth in July. Do you believe we’re almost in August – eeks!!! Rather than drone on about what I get up to when I leave work, I will show you and narrate with captions ♥

We make tables out of old fire pits…classy

We make tables out of old fire pits…classy

We barter orange paint for beers to work on table art

We barter orange paint+ labor for beers to work on pretty-ing up table

We light fires in new fire pit

We light fires in new fire pit

We eat at Bestawan…a lot

We eat at Bestawan…a lot

I read, he paddles

I read, he paddles. That’ll change soon. Got lucky on the light here

We put kids in our orange tree - Jesse is fearless just like Uncle M

We put kids in orange trees – Jesse’s fearless just like Uncle M

Note: M is wearing same green t-shirt on a different day. This happens a lot with his favorites…

We watch sunsets at the beach

We watch sunsets at the beach

And sometimes in the car when it's been a late night at the office

And in the car when it’s been a late one at the office

We cook less and eat more burritos. Annnnd probably have more refreshing cold beer than the recommended average. But it has been a happy lucky fun July so far and I’m not looking back with regret. Okay August, let’s see what else we can cook up! Happy Wednesday xoxo

