Hair Inspo

by Kir

Bangs, no bangs, super platinum, ombre, carmel w/light blonde highlights…you name it, I’ve tried it. It’s the dead of winter, my skin is a bit pasty and my bangs have grown out almost enough that I’m wondering if I should cut them again. (nooooo, don’t do it!)

I’m itching for change. Which, for me, really only consists of a shade or two difference and whether or not I should get around to trying the wand I bought two months ago. (still in box)

FullSizeRender

I had lofty aspirations of busting out the wand after I saw it used on a photoshoot. Super simple, you get a glove so you don’t burn yourself, seems full-proof. Now if only I can muster the extra 15 minutes instead of hitting the snooze button I think I’ll be set.

Really, I blame these girls for my sudden need to book a hair appointment…

Screen Shot 2014-12-27 at 11.22.38 AM

After watching the Angels sashay down their London runway, I got the sudden urge to trade in my lighter, whiter locks for gold and honey hues. Yes, I realize this is an elite group and we could shave their heads and they’d still look great, but a little inspiration is never a bad thing. And check out the waves…how hard could it be? See additional wave + highlight-age courtesy of Pinterest below.

Screen Shot 2014-12-27 at 4.24.49 PM

 

Screen Shot 2014-12-27 at 4.25.32 PM

So how do I actualize this latest craving? 1) book in with my hairdresser – must remember to call her! 2) Test out this great post by Lauryn over at Skinny Confidential. It’s hilarious actually – an entire post devoted to the “sleep bun”. What is a “sleep bun” you ask? Click over here to find out. I confess I didn’t know, you may be ahead of me. Anyhoo, as a result of reading this post, I now have alligator clips. They are the best and worth the investment. The sleep bun is not, I repeat, not sexy. But if you have really long hair, it does keep it out of your and your mister’s face when sleeping. (and much better than Little House on the Prairie braids). I just need to bust out the wand, curl my hair like I’m off to prom in the 90s and then wrap up my sleep bun and hit the hay. If all goes well,the next morning my hair will look like Lauryn’s.

Lauryn-in-Splits59-8-2

Keep you posted on how this goes! I promise I’ll take before/after pictures even if it’s a disaster 🙂

