2015…The Best of Intentions

by Kir

Here it is, 10 days into the new year and I can tell things aren’t going to slow down anytime soon. So my primary goal is to enjoy the ride this year. Annnd to go with the flow. I looked over my goals/intentions from the last few Januarys. It’s interesting to see some of the same bullet points show up year after year. I like it. It’s growth, awareness, consistency in a weird way, and a life in progress.

The new moon is coming up on January 20. I have a plan to meet up with a girlfriend, write down our thoughts and then set them free in the ocean. Sound cosmic-y? It is. And I love it. Queue intention #1, be more in touch with the flow of life force and universal energy. Put the positive intentions out there, let that fabulous law of attraction kick in. Because there is a plan for everything, a time for everything and a lot of things I may not need to figure out just at this moment. Intention #2, spend time creating – what doesn’t really matter, just something, regularly. Don’t worry, there’s fun, frivolous stuff percolating in my brain too, but these are speaking to me loud and clear. Here are some more…

2015 Intentions

I don’t know about you, but when I set intentions, I feel relaxed and have a feeling accomplishment even though I haven’t really done anything yet. It’s like re-calibration for the soul. I’m sure I’ll revise this list as we go. There are no hard and fast rules. When I read the list I want to like what I see. There are a few more items I’m keeping to myself. But this is a pretty good start 🙂

Heathly, nourishing food

Heathly, nourishing food – photo from FP blog

Travel + adventure w/my love

Travel + adventure w/my love

Going with the flow and being more playful than not

Going with the flow and being more playful than not

Spending time in the garden surrounded by natural beauty

Spending time in the garden surrounded by natural beauty

Spend time with little ones who will let you snuggle

Spend time with little ones who will let you snuggle

Love love love

Love love love to me, to you and to the world

May we have more love, less violence. More empathy, less judgement. More patience, less reaction. Happy 2015!!! xx

